Computer Science 1000, Fall '19
Course Diary


Copyright 2019 by H.T. Wareham
All rights reserved


Week 1, Week 2, Week 3, Week 4, (Midterm Exam Notes),
Week 5, Week 6, Week 7, Week 8, Week 9, Week 10, Week 11, Week 12, Week 13, (end of diary)


Week 1 [Textbook, Sections 1, 9, and 10; Python Supplement, Sections 1, 2, and 3.2]

Wednesday, September 4 (Lecture #1)
[Textbook, Sections 1.1-1.3 and 1.5]

Friday, September 6 (Lecture #2)
[Textbook, Sections 9 and 10]


Week 2 [Python Supplement, Sections 1, 2, and 3.1-3.3]

Monday, September 9 (Lecture #3)
[Python Supplement, Sections 1, 2, and 3.2]

Wednesday, September 11 (Lecture #4)
[Python Supplement, Sections 3.1-3.3]

Friday, September 13 (Lecture #5)
[Python Supplement, Sections 3.1-3.3]


Week 3 [Textbook, Sections 2.1-2.3 and 3.4.2; Python Supplement, Section 5]

Monday, September 16 (Lecture #6)
[Textbook, Sections 2.1-2.3]

Wednesday, September 18 (Lecture #7)
[Textbook, Sections 2.1-2.3 and 3.4.2]

Friday, September 20 (Lecture #8)
[Textbook, Sections 2.1-2.3; Python Supplement, Section 5]


Week 4 [Textbook, Sections 4.2.1-4.2.3; Python Supplement, Section 5]

Monday, September 23 (Lecture #9)
[Python Supplement, Section 5]

Wednesday, September 25 (Lecture #10)
[Textbook, Sections 4.2.1 and 4.2,3]

Friday, September 27

Friday, September 27


Week 5 [Textbook, Sections 4.2.1-4.2.2, 4.3, and 4.4.1-4.4.2]

Monday, September 30 (Lecture #11)
[Textbook, Section 4.2.1 and 4.2.2]

Wednesday, October 2 (Lecture #12)
[Textbook, Sections 4.2.2, 4.3, and 4.4.1-4.4.2]

Friday, October 4 (Lecture #13)


Week 6 [Textbook, Sections 4.4.2-4.4.3 and 5]

Monday, October 7

Wednesday, October 9 (Lecture #14)
[Textbook, Sections 4.4-4.6]

Friday, October 11 (Lecture #15)
[Textbook, Sections 5.1-5.2]


Week 7 [Textbook, Sections 5.2.2-5.2.4, 5.3, and 5.4]

Monday, October 14

Wednesday, October 16 (Lecture #16)
[Textbook, Sections 5.2.2-5.2.4]

Friday, October 18 (Lecture #17)
[Textbook, Sections 5.2.4, 5.3, and 5.4]


Week 8 [Textbook, Sections 6, 14.3, and 14.4]

Monday, October 21 (Lecture #18)
[Textbook, Sections 6.1, 6.2, 6.3.1, 6.3.2, and 6.3.3]

Wednesday, October 23 (Lecture #19)
[Textbook, Sections 6.3 and 6.4]

Friday, October 25 (Lecture #20)
[Textbook, Section 14.3 and 14.4]


Week 9 [Textbook, Sections 14.4, 7.1-7.3, and 7.6]

Monday, October 28 (Lecture #21)
[Textbook, Sections 14.4]

Wednesday, October 30 (Lecture #22)
[Textbook, Sections 7.1-7.3 and 7.6]

Friday, November 1 (Lecture #23)
[Textbook, Sections 7.1-7.3 and 7.6]


Week 10 [Textbook, Sections 7.4-7.6 and 8.1-8.3; Course Notes]

Monday, November 4 (Lecture #24)
[Textbook, Sections 7.4-7.6]

Wednesday, November 6 (Lecture #25)
[Textbook, Sections 8.1-8.2]

Friday, November 8 (Lecture #26)
[Textbook, Section 8.3]


Week 11 [Textbook, Sections 3.3-3.5 and 12]

Monday, November 11

Wednesday, November 13 (Lecture #27)
[Section 3.3-3.5; Course Notes]

Friday, November 15 (Lecture #28)
[Section 12; Course Notes]


Week 12 [Textbook, Section 15]

Monday, November 18 (Lecture #29)
[Textbook, Sections 15.1-15.3]

Wednesday, November 20 (Lecture #30)
[Course Notes]

Friday, November 22 (Lecture #31)
[Textbook, Sections 15.5.3, 15.5.5, 15.5.6, and 15.6]


Week 13 [Course Notes]

Monday, November 25 (Lecture #32)
[Course Notes]

Wednesday, November 27 (Lecture #33)

Friday, November 29 (Lecture #34)


References


(end of diary)


Created: July 30, 2019
Last Modified: November 18, 2019